Sign in to follow this  
Guest Smiley

New pilot

I am new to MS Flight Sim 2002, and I'm loving it! I would like to learn as much as I can about flying. So far I've read the ground school guild book and some of the ATC guild book, and I taken the flight lessons up to VOR navigation. The ground school helped me learn a lot about principals, but now I need to practice. I feel like I'm doing pretty good with slow flight, But I wish I could be more consistent with my landings. Even with no wind conditions, It's hard to be (graceful) each time. I would love to fly an ILS approach but I feel I should at least be able to land gracefully, consistently first. The interactive lessons are great, I just wish there were more of them. I have seen a book, I think the title was "MS Flight Sim Strategy Guild". Would this book be good for me? A lot of the information I come across is beyond the beginner lever.I would love to get more information and instruction for beginners. Can anyone Help? Thanks LG

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!