im new to ASA advance and FSX and i have read the documentation and i have downloaded and redownloaded SP1 and SP2.i have everything mapped correctlly on my com, in fact i ran fs9 without any problems at.my set up is i have FSX on the main com and i run ASA , fscommander, radar contact , on the second com.as i upgraded to FSX i had to remapp my drives to certain folders and all the other sofware except for ASA worked great.now i get this error saying you must have FSX SP1 or SP2 Simconnect client installed.i have sp1 and sp2 on my com, so as a new person exploring FSX , im not for sure what and where to go from here.ASA will load just fine until it gets to the end of the bar and i will get this error.do i have to mapp it to another folder.Thanks.........Robert

Hi Robert,Pretty sure those other programs use FSUIPC so we can't compare those.Did you follow all the steps in the Networking Chapter in ASA?Remember you need the SDKs 1, 1A and 2 for FSX. 1 is from the DVD and the other 2 are downloaded from Microsoft.You also need Simconnect installed on the client com. That is one of the steps in the networking chapter.Please let us know what steps you have carried out in that chapter.Thanks,

Hi Robert,Pretty sure those other programs use FSUIPC so we can't compare those.Did you follow all the steps in the Networking Chapter in ASA?Remember you need the SDKs 1, 1A and 2 for FSX. 1 is from the DVD and the other 2 are downloaded from Microsoft.You also need Simconnect installed on the client com. That is one of the steps in the networking chapter.Please let us know what steps you have carried out in that chapter.Thanks,