Sign in to follow this  

Fly the B-717?

Anybody get this yet? Can you comment on the panel? Judging by the screenshots, it sure looks like a lot of default gauges in use there.

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

I purchased this yesterday and overall, it is a fairly nice package. I will first note that this is one of the lower priced payware packages and it is in line with its price. 1) Panel - I also recognize some default gauges here. Overall though, the panel is clean and the VC is also pretty clean and well done. There is nothing really fancy about the autopilot - no FMS or anything, just default FS2002 autopilot functions. 2) Aircraft - The outside visuals are very nice in my opinion. I am not an expert in the field of course, but I didn't see anything (like separations or odd shapes / sizes) thatwould detract from the aircraft. Very nicely done on the outside. 3) Sounds - Hmm, I think I hear some default 737 sounds in here too. The sounds are in fact unique, but I don't know that they are "all that" unique. Judge for urself here. At least it is better than just defaulting to the pure 737 sounds.4) Flight Dynamics - As much as I wish I could say that I am a real 717 pilot and spout off technical mumbo here, I can't. She seems to climb like a bat out of Hoboken and overspeed in a split (even with a full fuel load), but hey - maybe those BMW / RR engines really perform this way. Ground BMW's do seem to be quite zippy - so maybe the air versions are in the same class. 5) Adventures - I haven't tinkered much with these, but so far, they are A-OK. 6) Ease of Purchase - Purchasing was a breeze. I received the download link almost immediately. I did have some trouble with the installer though. I chose my default FS2002 directory as instructed and everything went to the right place except the aircraft itself. Instead of creating a B717 folder, it placed all aircraft files directly in the aircraft folder. This was an easy fix, I simply created a