Sign in to follow this  

GMAX Can't Export my Spitfire Anymore!

Hello everyone... I am a rookie aircraft designer...I'm making a Spitfire Mk.22 for FS2002/CFS2/CFS3. Now I'm in the stage of applying the textures in GMAX...I've done the fin and rear wings and to my surprise (and utter horror) I discovered that MakeMDL can no longer convert my Spitfire to a correct .X file...I thought it was just MakeMDL not working eright, but then I tried exporting ym Lancaster and it worked fine straight away...any ideas as to which could be causing this?Thanks for any help in advance. ;D

Take a look in the folder you're exporting to, in it you should find an error log file. Common errors (and solutions) can be found on Chris File's site:http://takeoff.to/landingHave funFinn

I did...it says the .X wasn't the correct format...I mentioned it on my last post...

Whitey - you can run but you can't hide...:)I believe that your problem ended up being a slight mismatch in one of the names in your aircraft.cfg file...?

Can you tell me how can you export your gmax file in a mdl file? I have Makemdl.exe in the plugins, but in the export options there aren't the .mdl format.Thanks

Guest FelixFFDS

Did you install gmax initially from the FS2002 Professional Edition?>Can you tell me how can you export your gmax file in a mdl>file? I have Makemdl.exe in the plugins, but in the export>options there aren't the .mdl format.>>ThanksFelix/FFDSPegasus Aviation Design

No, I installed Gmax before FS2002 and I took it from the discreet site. What have I to do??