Sign in to follow this  

GMAX help

Guest CharlesH

Hi All:I am new to plane design, would love to basic help in starting off. I would like to design a EMB 120. I don't know alot of about using GMAX would love some basic information on how to start off. Thanks for the help.Charles

Charles,Start by working through the tutorials that come with the FS2002 installation of gMax. Then, if you want to read more, visit www.freeflightdesign.com and see the tutorials there. Once you're ready, dig in and start modelling, and when you get stuck, you can bring specific questions here.Good luck,Matt

Guest odog

hey,If you've never modeled before, dont plan on making anything. Gmax will be hard enough to absorb. Dig up every gmax tutorial you can find and DO them, some are pretty lame and easy, but if you dont arm yourself with the basics, people will soon get upset answering questions you should know.It will require many hours of study just to get comfortable enough to transfer whats in your head to the sim.Enjoy the learning process as much as the finished product.if you need help just ask, odog

Guest CharlesH

Hi All:Thanks for your help. I will let you know if I have any futher questions.Charles