Sign in to follow this  

PANEL BITMAP

Hello,I am new to designing and I am trying to build a panel bitmap for my new plane. I have all these wonderful programs to paint including PSP7 which has some very nice lighting effects etc... The problem I am having is everytime I paint some with a gradient or sunburst, it looks great in PSP and then looks very GRAINEY in FS2002. I am using 24-bit bitmaps and run the game in 32 bit colour. I see many panels made by other people and they look great with very intricate shading on them. Someone please help as I am sitting very close to a sharp butter knife and I am not afraid to use it on myself!!!!Not yet buttered, Escafe

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!