Sign in to follow this  

Question on adaptation of VC

Hello All,I'm not a designer of panels at all, but sometimes you do encounter things like a certain gauge which is habdy to aid to existing panels and VC's.Si I encountered the Reality XP gauge whic alerts the pilot of traffic when flying. I adapted the default Cessna 172 2d panel by adding a new windiw with the gauge, but I didn't manage to change the VC. I thing that the principle is the same. To test it I just replaced the annunciator gauge with the Reality XP gauge, giving it the same parameters qua placement and width/height and that worked. however when I wanted it to place somewhere else by using incremental changing the parameters for placement and width/height, it looked like the VC is really a board with holes cut out in it to place the gauges in (like in reality). De gauge showed only partly and partly it was tucked away under the VC panel/board...so I am stuck on this one..Does nayone have a clue and can someone give me a reference to helpMany thanks in advance...:-badteethRob "Holland&Holland" de VriesFor accurate and custom made ambient and nature sounds(sets) for Lago's FSSoundscape go to:"What Is It Like to See with Your Ears"

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!