Sign in to follow this  
Guest Ian_K

PSS-Vulcan Fuel Consumption

Guest Captain B

Has anyone had any luck in correcting the very high fuel consumption with this aircraft. Some have done tests that show a range of only around 1200nm being possible. I can concur with this having at cruise recorded 37,000lb/hr at mach 0.84 alt 40,000ft 86-89% thrust.Can any one help with where I should start if it's not already been done. I am a complete newbie to editng cfg files in this - so be gentle with any explanations.Brian.

Guest Ian_K