Sign in to follow this  
Guest Karl R Pettersen

Default Baron FDE upgrade

Guest Karl R Pettersen

I was wondering if any FDE gurus had any "patches" to make the default baron behave better for my own upgrade (FS9 *only*). If all goes well, I will release it, but I do need an open FDE. I'm no expert, but I suspect the Baron to be oversensitive in all axes. What I am looking for is accurate stalls, realistic fuel burn, nice handling, engine out handling (vmca sensitive), in the 300 SHP version.Features:* Nearly all gauges (and most graphics) are remade to support sounds, night lightning, and other new functions.* Working deicing boots, including a warning light built into the annunciator test switch. Premature booting locks the boots. Audio when lumbs of ice is slung into the fuselage.* All default tooltip bugs has been fixed (subarea bug). Custom tooltips in most gauges, and handles failures.* All numpad-available views are properly defined.* New Paint schemes to match the toned-down virtual cockpit.* New engine and prop sounds controlled by new curves.* More (all!) groundrolls (i.e. Macadam, Bitunimous, and sand runway surface types. FS9 SDK don't mention these). Includes full description of bits and new stereo sounds.* Full avionics package, complete with on/off/test functions, direct tune, radial display etc, frequency spread knob etc. ATC will not "see you" if transponder mode is set incorrectly. Autodimming based on sunangle (thanks Arne). ADF standby frequency and timers. BFO simulates .5 kHz (since the real one doesn't have this). Everything does something.* A Sandel SN3308 EHSI wannabe replaces some default instruments, such as HSI, RMI and secondary VOR indicator, freeing up panel space. The actual was too heavy too make, but new functions such as an entry calculator is included instead.* KMA24 audio panel can choose ATC commands with the lower row, which has no use in FS. Identing needs the knobs on the radios to be pulled out before an ident can be heard