Sign in to follow this  
Guest Fly II Pilot

Default Aircraft fix 2

Guest Shalomar

Donny AKA ShalomarFly 2 ROCKS!!!Tonite I got really brave and installed acdefaultfix.2, flyhawkfix1.zip, pilatusfix.zip and seat position fix all at the same time. acdefaultfix2 gave me a long list of files I should delete if they still exist. I am new to using Podview, is there any way to look at the entire aircraft folder at once? I went through piecemeal and found a few of the files which brings me to my second question. How do I get rid of those files as per advice? I tried right clicking on them and was told I had selected them but I couldn't figure out how to delete them. My third question is does anyone know what harm is created in leaving those files there? Everything I installed seems to work properly. I took off in the Cessna and admired the new flight model and how the seat position fix made approaches easier. The clock was easier to read which is the only mod acdefaultfix2 makes to the Cessna. I attempted to switch to the Aurora after stopping on the runway with engine still running. I then got a CTD. I reentered FLY 2 and it put me back in the Cessna on the ramp at KABE where I had started my session (not on runway 6 which was where I was at the point of CTD. BTW my startup is Persistent World). I switched to the Navaho. The seat position was adjusted, the engines counterrotated and I saw the centerpost, autothrottle and autobrake panels. I shut engines down then tried an autostart which went off without a hitch. I then switched to the Aurora with engines running, the CTD did not reoccur. I switched to the Pilatus (My FAVE!) and did a short flight that confirmed autothrottle, autobrake and seat reposition worked properly. One thing I noticed is on all aircraft I was in: The Autothrottle/autobrake digits remain lighted with the master switch is off. I wonder if that will change once I delete the files I should delete. Overall I am very pleased with the improvements in FL