Sign in to follow this  
dkohl

First time trying to POD an edited TGA

I created TGA files using TerraScene, and afterwards, edited-out some square land-masses off the west coast of Oregon using Photoshop Elements. I edited both the original TGA file and the water mask. I saved the files to TGA format. All looked fine.I then re-launched TerraScene with the "use existing" options and the program proceded to POD the TGA files. Again, all looked fine.But when launching Fly!2, I got an error telling me that it couldn't load some texture (RAW) files. I opened the POD and discovered that all my RAW files in the POD were 1 byte (see attached screenshot).I verified this was the case in the DATADxxxyyy directory as well. It appears the Fly!2 slicer is not reading the TGA file properly, or maybe somehow I'm not saving the TGA file correctly using PhotoShop Elements.Help is appreciated. This is my first time trying this and I want to make sure I'm doing things correctly.Thanks.-DK----David KohlFly! II v2.5.240Dell 8200 P4/1.8G, 1024MB RAM, Nvidia GF4 Ti4600 v41.09, WinXP Home Edition SP1.CH Pro Pedals and Yoke USB.

Guest Fly II Pilot

David:It seems like the problem is just with the Water textures. Make sure that the TGA's are in the RGB format and that you didn't accidentally change the name. Double check the .txt file that Terrascene sends to the slicer.Sorry, can't think of anything else.Good luck!Alejandro AmigorenaCheshire, CTFly! II Beta Team MemberAthlon XP 1800ABIT KR7A-RAID768Mb RAMMSI GeForce 3 Ti 500 64MBSB Audigy GamerCH Flight Yoke USBCH Pro Pedals USB

Guest Rob Westhouse

When you save the files, be sure you are saving them in uncompressed 24-bit format. For Paint Shop Pro, When I select SAVE-AS, I have an options button where I select uncompressed. By default, compressed format is selected.http://members.shaw.ca/fly2/images/snoopyace.gifRob Westhouse, VE5VKSaskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada"Land of Living Skies"