Sign in to follow this  
Guest glassb

Autoland

I am somewhat new to the PMDG 737NG.It does not say in the manual or FMC Manual that came with the CD that I orderd how to set up an AUTOLAND.Can somone basically tell me everything that needs to be turned on and set for a sucessful autoland?Your help is appreciated!Regards,Brandon Glass

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

In order to autoland, the runway must have at least ILS Cat II (I think). If it does, the only thing you need to do is tune the ILS freq. into both NAV1 and NAV2. Once you've captured the ILS, you should engage the second autopilot at 500 agl (i believe) by pressing the next CMD (if you use CMD A, activate CMD B, etc) so both CMD are activated. You should see the "flare" word below G/S, meaning you will be able to do an autoland.Nick B.Continental Airlines Virtual 737NG Pilothttp://www.precisionmanuals.com/images/forum/800driver.jpg--AMD Athlon XP 3200+ @ 2.2 Ghz (Equal to 2.8 ghz)400W Power supply3x 80 mm Case FansSoyo VIA KT600 Dragon PlusnVidia GeForce FX 5200 128 mb2 x 512 PC400100 GB Western DigitalMicrosoft Sidewinder Precision 2