Sign in to follow this  
Guest Alex_Law

Lear 45 panel pictures

Guest Alex_Law

Hi,I'm new to cockpit building and I plan to create a Lear 45 cockpit. Have been searching the web for a long time but all I found were blurry, low quality pictuers which cannot help me at all.Does anyone have any good quality Lear 45 shots - detail, full, etc?Many thanks for the help.Alex

Guest PoRrEkE

1 tip for you here ..if possible try to be creative in your ways and try VERY hard to get contact with a real life Lear 45 pilot. If you're lucky you'll find one willing to help and whom got a digicam. Then that person will take detailed foto's like you can otherwise only dream off and he'll give you all the explaining concerning how things work.I worked for 1 year on my Fokker50 without help from anyone. Now I got contact with a Dutch KLM Cityhopper Fokker50 pilot and just compare my previous throttle system with what I got now ...Try sending mails to airports that Lear 45 frequent. Try sending mails to small airline companies that fly these. Be creative :)I hope this works for you!

Actually drop by the office of a company at your nearest airport that charters Lears. Most people who work around aircraft are flight nuts. There may well be a pilot or mechanic willing to give you the 2-bit tour of a plane on the ground.Richard

Guest LGA

Give this link a try, http://www.e-flight.com/l45pit.htm It's gives some good close-ups. Take a look at www.airliners.net and do a flightdeck search. There should be alot of stuff there to use as reference.

Guest Alkit

I took some picture last time when I visit the cockpitlet me know if u need themBy the way, are you Alex Law from Hong Kong?Alkit

Guest Alex_Law