Sign in to follow this  

HELP! Learning to Repaint!!!! But all tutorials wrong

Okay, all. I am TRYING and TRYING and TRYING to learn how to repaint an FS2k2 aircraft. The problem is -- EVERY tutorial out there is written assuming you are already an expert painter!!!!! Or an expert at Paint Shop Pro 7!!!!!! Or outdated!!!! Can someone out there PLEASE email me a step-by-step method of how to repaint an aircraft for FS2002 from beginning to end??? I am using Paint Shop pro 7. I just bought PSP7 specifically for repainting because every time I try to use anything else, people tell my PSP7 is the only program to use.Unfortunately i am starting to disbelieve this because this program is an expert's tool, not a beginner's, and I am a beginner :-(Below I am going to include, step by step, the EXACT procedure I am attempting to use to repaint an aircraft. This is from a tutorial that is **supposedly** fullproof and everyone else tells me it works, but it doesnt work, and that is that :-(PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do NOT link me to the tutorials written by Jim Oats, Mark Kiszkiel, or Garry J. Smith. Those tutorials are incompatable with FS2002 aircraft. I need a CURRENT and UP to DATE tutorial, and it needs to be a tutorial aimed at the beginner - not the computer guru geek.Any leads would be appreciated.Just in case maybe someone can enlighten me, following is the exact procedure I am using. This procedure combines the basic procedure taken from all three of the tutorial authors listed above, but something in the procedure is wrong, and that is why I need an updated tutorial:Assuming I am working with CRJ2_T for the texture file:--Open CRJ2_T.bmp with Imagetool--Click IMAGE-->FORMAT-->32-Bit--Click FILE-->SAVE AS--Save the file as Plane.tga--Close Imagetool--Open Paintshop Pro 7--Open Plane.tga--Click MASK-->LOAD FROM ALPHA CHANNEL--Click OK--Click MASK-->SAVE TO DISK--Save the channel as Plane.msk--CLOSE Plane.tga WITHOUT saving any changes--Reopen Plane.tga--Click MASK-->LOAD