Sign in to follow this  
Guest vfrpilot

No Hits, No Misses, Lots of Messages, no Scenery

Guest vfrpilot

Hello,I am a newbie to TileProxy, having discovered the program just a few days ago. I downloaded and installed Beta 7 and the updated Proxyuser.INI file according to the manual and the Newbies Quick Guide recomendations.I have to admit that I have had my share of teething problems, but I believe I have everything set up correctly, but I still do not see any sign of the TileProxy scenery.Here is what I do see:1)FSX churning way for hours around 50% cpu use in the process menu of Task Manager, while at the same time FSX all but freezes. I believe this may be a memory issue, and just yesterday I ordered 2GB of Ram from Crucial to see if the additional Ram will help. I currently have 1.5GB of Ram installed. I let it run all night to see if the TileProxy scenery would load, and still had nothing in the morning. FSX did work better and had slowed down to 18-25% cpu use, and I was able to negotiate my way around ths TSX menus again. This told me that the TileProxy scenery had loaded, but where was it?2)In the meantime, Tileproxy was busy working away in its little window, responding to what ever command I gave it from the TileProxy menu in FSX, including changing services, refreshing scenery, disabling and enabling Tileproxy, etc. For a while I was receiving all sorts of error messaages, but I was able to resolve them. Most were related to the TileProxy Photoreal World folder. Even though it appeared to be spelled correctly, Tileproxy couldn't find it until I copied the spelling directly from the Manual. After that It was evident that the BGL files were being copied in to their respective folders in TileProxy Photoreal World. What I see in the Start TileProxy window is best discribed by the attached Image of the Start Tileproxy window. 3)A clue to the problem can be found when I look into the TileProxy Photoreal WorldTexture folders. Even though the Scenery folders a