Sign in to follow this  
by1014

DHM and Turbulence quesitions

Hello, I have been using OPUS(FSX) and OPUS (FSI) for a couple years.. I feel as though sometimes when a new version is released, the turbulence is good and other releases/updates its not very noticeable.. what would be the best settings for the most noticeable turbulence? For instance, should I have the DOF set to 3 and the delay set to 0 with the bump aircraft slider set to 10?

I feel like the most recent release 4.43.8 was a step backwards from the last release I had, in regards to accurate turbulence effects.

what settings in the DHM are people using for the best trbc effects?

With the latest OpusFSI Beta and Release Versions we advise you set the Include Wing Flex Data option in the Weather Preferences dialog, and also make sure you have enabled the simulators Turbulence and Thermal Effects. The Bump Aircraft DHM options have been replaced by these aircraft effects now which have also been coordinated with the LWE.

Stephen :-)

P.S.

Best follow our SimForums Announcements for details of changes.

I have Wing Flex Data on, and I have always had "Turbulence and Thermal Effects" enabled (by not having the box checked in FSX). So the DOF and delay options are no longer used? I do have Accu-feel, however I have all the turbulence effects off (I don't know if having them on would cause issues, does it cause issues if on?)

I just did a quick test with version 4.43.10 in an area with winds 350 at 20knots gusting to 28knots and the plan was not getting pushed around much, there were some small movements on the plane so its not that there is any.. I feel like in other versions it would have been very noticeable.  Any other things I could try that make trbc more pronounced? In those kind of winds in a small plane (carenado bonanza) I should be getting pushed around.