Sign in to follow this  
Will273

X Plane 10 More Flight Plan Questions

Recommended Posts

Just trying to understand the Garmin 430 and 530 better. I read in the X Plane Garmin Manual it said to delete any flight plans that are in the GPS before you put in another...ok got it. Then it says you can save your flight plans too so how do you save them if you're suppose to delete them...not sure how that works yet. I did make a couple of simple plans yesterday that had about 4 or 5 waypoint...about a 50 mile trip. When I click the flight plan button and turn the knob to the second page I see both plans. So what gets deleted when you delete a plan and how many plans can be stored...like do you run out of storage space eventually? Do you have to "save" a plan for it to be stored and use again?

 

I was trying this out on a couple of Aerosphere's planes and getting a lot of CTD trying to load, save and delete a plan. Tried it on some other aircraft and didn't have any problems so there might be a conflict with how my system's setup Aerosphere's planes. Can anyone explain how the saving and deleting flight plans work?

Edited by Will273

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this