Sign in to follow this  
fullmetalchrono

Xbox360 Controller Sensitivity

Hi guys. I am relatively new to Flight Simulators and I am having trouble with the sensitivity of the left stick. Even after putting the sensitivity down to the lowest in can go in the settings the plane still jerks violently up and down even with the slightest movement. Any advice would be appreciated.

Same issue here. Introducing a dead zone of 30% and reducing sensitivity to -80% helped a little. But of course now it is really jerking from minor to full deflection in what feels like 2mm travel of the stick. It seems there is nothing more to do than that right now.

Personally, I agree with a lot that has been written in the forums around the controls. Due to a previous job I have collected a couple of hundred hours on full motion Level D sims including A320, B747 as well as Cessna CJ. I did not expect that this level of control can be replicated on a Xbox controller in any way but as things are right now this crazy sensitivity / pitch behavior and dropping out of flight on short final is extremely unrealistic in my opinion to an extend taking the fun out of it.

Support ticket with Zen desk opened. Let's hope that a lot of people do that in order for Asobo to fix these issues.

runs very fine here with xbox360 controller, make small adjustments.

i put both left stick at -60.

rudder is too sensitive yes, but i hardly use it.

a joystick always works better, you have a much bigger range to work with, but its very doable with the pad.

Edited by wim123

Maybe I am missing something then: Did you also setup a dead zone or only adjust sensitivity? Which aircraft do you use and is AI yoke control on or off?

Thanks!

I've been using -60 on the left stick as well, no dead zone, unless your controller has drift. Works fine once you adjust.