Sign in to follow this  
Guest jprintz

XML help..

Guest LukeV

Hi guys,I need some help with a HUD I am modifying for personal use. No matter what I do I can't seem to be able to align the velocity vector to the center of the HUD. It seems that the very left side of its bitmap won't go past the centerline of the HUD's main background bitmap. I am only new to this XML stuff and can't seem to find info in any of the tut's. Help would be greatly appreciated - I have attached part of the XML code and a piture of the problem.Cheers.

Guest EnGauged

Can you tell us what you modified to give us an idea where the problem might be? e.g. that expression in the for the horizontal shift is pretty complicated - have you determined that that is where the problem is?The X & Y values for your Nonlinearity items seem very large.Perhaps you can tell us what results you get when you replace the current contents of the tags with 0.

Hi,May be you have to define an axis for the HUD_Vector1.bmp?Also there seems to be a few ) too much Jan"Beatus ille qui procul negotiis..."

Guest jprintz