Sign in to follow this  
Guest smithf

Excluding Default Roads

Although I have been doing photoreal for quite some time, I am new to VTP and LWM design. I have been able to draw in a section of I-15 near my home that MS didn't have remotely close to its actual location. I would now like to remove the default roads and replace them with ones that are closer to reality. (As real as it gets, right?)My question is how do you exclude the default roads, rivers, lakes, etc.? I have found threads that talk about excluding these items, but they say that you need to do it without any instruction to the newbie :-newbie (me) on how to exclude them.Are there any tutorials, instructions, or other information on how to exclude these items?ThanksFrank Smith

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!