Sign in to follow this  
Guest luissa

Removing water surfaces

Guest misho

Hello everyone,What would be the easiest way of turning water surface into land, on a large scale? For instance if I wanted to "dry up" entire lakes? Thanks in advance,

Guest luissa

Hi,Add a LWM polygon of type equal to "land". The texture of the polygon (large area that can cover many lakes) will be taken from the land class definition. The water is changed to ground. Or add a VTP polygon with a layer 1 2 or 3 and declare whatever texture you want to see painted on the polygon. In contrast to the option above you are not changing water to ground. It is as if you were using a water texture that looks like ground.Regards, Luis

Guest misho

Thanks Luis,Well, I've never done this before, so I'm going to ask: How exactly do you go about doing option #1? I need to change water into actual ground.Thanks,

Guest luissa