I am a newbie to scenery design and so far have got to use and I think understand SBuilder. I have succesfully managed to use it to create a base of an airport using an aerial photo. In my wisdom I thought by using SBuilder to do the ground work and either SceneGenX or AFCAD to create at the very least the runway lighting. Well with all the will in the world i cannot seem to get the runway lights to show up, they are like hidden underneath SBuilders bits. It would be nice if the runway/taxiways would layer ontop of the photo. I would be grateful if someone could help point me in the right direction.Many thanksRichard

The AFCAD file should show on top of the photo scenery unless maybe you changed the elevation in SBuilder. I'd start by checking the elevation.

Hi,Thanks for the reply - that was one of the first things I checked and every thing is at the same elevation both in sbuilder and afcad. The only thing I have established is that it is only textured polys that are affected. If I use the "built in" textures via LWM or VTP2 the afcad generated runways etc will layer on top. Maybe that is how it is meant to be?CheersRichard

Guest luissa

Hello Richard,I realize that you are talking about textured polygons. These textured polygons (the same applies to what I call high res photo scenery = textured polygons that try to follow the mesh) are called with the (old?) SCASM command LayerCall. Unfortunately I do not know how we can force FS to display "AFCAD FS2004 polygons" on top of the "LayerCall" polygons. The only thing that I can suggest (both is not satisfactory) is:1) make transparent textures for the textured polygons so that there is a "hole" for the runway to show up2) use "AFCAD FS2002 polygons" or if you are talking about the runway use old runway commandsSorry for the poor proposals!Luis