Sign in to follow this  
RandallR

Newbie Fly!er needs advice.

Hello,I was hoping others could help me figure out a couple of things, as I am new to FlyII. Bear with me, because I am used to MS FS2K2. When I am sitting in the flight deck of any aircraft, how do set the hat switch on my joystick to change views accordingly? In the 407 for example, moving the hat switch slides the panel to one side or the other.The other question is where do I find add-on sceneries, airports and terrain mesh. I like Bush Flying and hope there might be some good scenery and mesh out there. Thanks for any advice or help you can offer.Larry :-wavehttp://bfu.avsim.net/sigpics/logo75.gif

If you are using MS sidewinder joystick just create a new profile for FlyII and assign the buttons and hat switch to your liking. This would be in the hardware program under controllers. Or in the FlyII program at the top of the screen click on options and then keys and buttons and you can assign them there. Hope this helps.Qdog