Sign in to follow this  
pastorpilot

Scenery Detail Missing etc...

FU3 Friends, Today I copied FU-3 to my C Drive... It worked fine before I removed the D Drive (where FU-3 used to be) from the machine. I am having two problems. 1) When I finally get flying, The scenery has lost all of its detail, and there is a message on the screen which says "Insert Scenery Disc 1."and, 2) After pushing the "fly now" button, the computer hangs up when the AI-traffic reaches 98 or 99%. It completely locks, most of the time and even a Ctrl-Alt-Dlt won't reboot.Could it be looking for something on D drive which is gone?... Is there something in the program that is initialized for D drive since my original installation was on D?I have Chris Low's many packages and a few extra aircraft in my installation. I don't want to re install everything if there is a solution. Seems like I had this happen a couple of years ago, but I can't remember how I fixed it. I'm a pilot... not a computer technician! ;^)Thanks again, in advance.Grounded Steve

Guest juvat2