Sign in to follow this  
Guest kelvin

737 ng

Guest kelvin

Hi i'm new to this whole thing i've just got a couple of questions1: the manuals you get on the computer that are abnormal and normal procedures what program do i open them in or if anyone has got a copy could they send them to me?2: can you fly the 737 ng aircraft with just basic autopilot ie altitude , heading, speed or do u have to hav a pre programed flight plan?

Guest woottsbj25

Hi there!1, The manuals can be opened with Adobe Acrobat Reader. it's freely downloadable from this website:http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.htmlIf you install that and opn the manuals with it, they should work fine.2, Yes, the 737 can be flown using just the basic autopilot functions. ear in mind that you will not be getting a full and accurate simulation of the aircraft if you do this.Heading: Simply input your required heading into the heading window and engage the Heading Select mode.Altitude: Input your required altitude into the ALT window, and then us VS mode as normal. Alternatively, you can just engage ALT mode and it will hold your current altitude.Speed: Input your speed into the SPD window and engage SPD mode. Ensure your autothrottle is armed when you do this.Again, if you really want to get your money's worth out of this product, I reccomend that you learn operation of the FMC and the systems - it's a steep learning curve at first, but very rewarding in the end.Hope this helps!

Guest planeman223