Sign in to follow this  
Guest AAL174

SBRELAY HELP

Guest AAL174

I am new to virtual simming and require some much needed assistance with SBRELAY. When I start SBRELAY, one of two things happens. First, I either get the standard error message about UDP Port 6803, even though I have disconnected my firewall and McAffee Privacy. To solve this, I keep rebooting until I get the message that I can connect FS 2004 and SB. When I finally get to this point, it appears that SBRelay keep running in the background for about 3 minutes and then I get a LOW VIRTUAL MEMORY ERROR. At this point, I can't open FS2004 or SB because there is no memory. I have downloaded all of the latest software (directx 9.0b, SB, FSUIPC, SBRelay). I have been trying for a week to figure this out and am about to through in the towel.Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Also, do I need to connect to the Internet before or after starting SBRelay?Thanks,Don MarshAAL174

Guest AAL174

I have read and followed the steps in the above link. However, I still get the LOW VIRTUAL MEMORY ERROR. ThanksDon Marsh

Guest Azuresauron

Hi,Ive just spent weeks with very similar problems regarding SB relay and port problem, although mine was a different port. My solution was to totaly remove my virus scanning software. Was using System suite 4, now Nortons. I went through all the methods listed in all the help files, and even done a clean install of windows XP.Now alls well.I did read somewhere about a Radeon driver update or download which uses loads of memory up. Sorry I cant recall what it was, but it may point you in the right direction.John

I suppose the obvious question Don is, how much physical memory do you have and what is your swap/page file set to, just on the off chance that the error msg is correct - yep, I know it's a long shot but....:-)

Guest AAL174