Sign in to follow this  
Vulcan

I'm a new FS2K2 pilot, need some advice...

Hello everyone, I've been playing combat flight sims for years and just now bought my first civilian sim, FS2K2pro (wasn't easy to find, either). I never would have bought it at all, but a friend of mine gave me his copy of FS2000 a few weeks ago (he never used it anymore since he also has FS2K2) and I've been hooked ever since. Quite a different experience from Falcon 4.0, but I have to say I like it alot. Sometimes a more "relaxing" sim is a good thing...This is an awesome site you guys have here, but there is one problem: THERE ARE TOO MANY FILES TO LOOK AT FOR DOWNLOADING!!! Dear God, is every plane in the world modeled in this game? I could probably fill my hardrive with user addons, it's a bit overwhelming. A few questions:1. What are some good light / small aircraft to try out?2. The Gruman Goose plane, is there a virtual pit for it?3. What are some nice sceneries to DL? I like low level mountain flying the best (bush flying?)4. Is there a model of a B29 Superfortress somewhere?5. Helicopters seem tough to fly in FS2K2, I thought I had it bad in Longbow2.0. What are some good pedals to purchase? (I'm flying with an old CH Combatstick and CH throttle).There is so much to look at and read here, guess I'll be busy. :)

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!