Sign in to follow this  
Guest TimboDuck

BT Range and cruising speed

Guest TimboDuck

Hi, I'm waiting for my BT cd to arrive and have started to do some flight planning for my next project.Could someone who have tried the BT model please answer the following questions?: (I'm using FS9, BTW)- What is the 'normal' range (with safety fuel reserves) ?- What is the maximum range?- What is the cruising speed?I was planning to fly around the world in the B-25 and would like to know how long that would take... :-) I'm a FS novice, so I thought this would be a great way to learn more about FS and the B-25. Will have to spend a few months planning, though.Thanks in advance!-Timian

Guest GZR_Frenchy

Welcome aboard.Well, this is my second try at posting. Having flown BT around the world twice there is a good chance that your questions can be answered.Almost everything you need to know will be in the BT Manual. The only thing that might hang you up is the range of BT. I ran out of fuel and crashed into the Atlantic on my first try. Bill posted the code lines for me to add a "ferry tank" the same capacity as the real BT. This I put in the Bare Metal Version. Only fly that on cross oceanic flights.Normally shoot for aprrox. 1,200 mile flights in the stock BT.Best fun is planning the trip. You will need a decent World Atlas and a good listing of the world airports. I plan each leg of the trip and then do a Google and check the place out. After that it is fun to go search for hi-res mesh of the area.Wish you luck.PS -- Learned more about the world doing this than they ever taught me in school. Frenchy -- out.

Guest TimboDuck