Sign in to follow this  
Speedbird217

New Computer Systems CTD's

Hi,I have a new custom built PC based on a ASUS 5K MB, Dual Core 6750 processor, an XFX 8800 GT 512Mb graphic board, 4Gb RAM a 675W PS and running XP SP2.I have loaded both Fs9 (+update) and FSX, SP1 and SP2 without any add ons but keep having CTD's on both.I want to troubleshoot this problem systematically but can't help thinking the problem is with the PC not the programs.Could anyone offer any advice on how I could approach getting a stable base installation of both programs?I am not that tech savvy, but can follow instructions....All ideas, help much appreciated.BestSpeedbird217

Guest petl