Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest pecrowther

Nav Lights on Folding Wing - FSX and FSDS

Guest pecrowther

I am working on a FM2 Wildcat which has folding wings. I would like to attach nav lights to the wings that will stay attached to the wings while they are folding (although in real life they probably turned off the nav lights before folding the wings).From what I have read, this will involve modifying some FSX and FSDS files and creating attach points (whatever those are).I am not a newbie (I designed several ships for fs9 that had a variety of lights, including aimable searchlights made using landing lights), but this is an area I have never explored, especially with FSX. Is there a tutorial that I have overlooked?Thanks,Phil

The only question that exists at this point is this:Do you have the source files for the aircraft? If not, there's no point in pursuing this further, as it can ONLY be done in the model's source file(s), .fsc, .gmax or .max.

Fr. Bill    

AOPA Member: 07141481 AARP Member: 3209010556

Interests: Gauge Programming - 3d Modeling for Milviz

Many Thanks to All That Donated To Our Server Drive!

Guest pecrowther
The only question that exists at this point is this:Do you have the source files for the aircraft? If not, there's no point in pursuing this further, as it can ONLY be done in the model's source file(s), .fsc, .gmax or .max.
Yes. I am building it from scratch using FSDS 3.5.1.Phil

Guest pecrowther