Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Muskoka

Action / Batch Converting DDS Textures / in Photoshop

Guys / Gals need some help or assistance....please

I have been creating photo scenery with G2xpl and everything is working fine other than the images / textures are all over the place color wise. Half of them are too brown, the rest are too green. It quite honestly does not look very nice.

I do have Photoshop, but I'm not very experienced using it. What I'm trying to do is automate the process of the "Match Color" tool that's under "Image / Adjustments". I have downloaded some videos on the process, but none of them seem to show exactly how to do this. I've also searched online for a Color Match Action but can't seem to find anything.

I have created an "Action", it seems to work (?) but I cant get it to do a batch of files when I select "Automate / Batch".

The Action:

What I need to do is open a file (file1) - It has the color I like......

Then open another file (file2) - color I don't like and want it to look like (file1)

Then make sure (file2) is active

Then select Image / Adjustments / Match Color, and select the source image (file1) - (file2) now looks close to (file1) in color

This is where I get lost...

I then have to save the file which is fine but I don't know what options to select when the "Nvidia dds format" box comes up.

I have just been selecting the default settings.

At this point I stop recording the Action.

The Batch process:

Then I select File / Automate / Batch

When the "Batch" box comes up I select my saved Action

Source folder is where the textures are

Under Destination I'm not sure what to pick here. I have tried the different settings and can't seem to get it to process all the files.

I have actually taken ten of the texture files to test with. One has good color, the other nine I want to correct. I eventually need to correct thousands of textures, but will stick to testing first.