Sign in to follow this  
sargnickfury

I want to like this...but it needs work.

For the record I have never been scuba diving. Snorkeling is the extent of my experience and I didn't go deeper then I could hold my breath and kick my fins too. So now that it's clear I am no expert on diving... I am an expert on gaming and I have played virtually ever sort of 3d game and simulation that has been out. For 3d going back to Quake, to Doom, Wolfenstein 3D (first night it appeared on Apogee BBS) Ultima Underworld, or the early sort of faked 3d like Rescue on Fractalus on my Atari 400. I remember playing hours of Chuck Yeager's Advanced Flight Trainer..etc....I have been playing multiplayer online since LPMuds and having to sneak on the ORNL servers via 1200 baud to log on to telnet...(not a good idea by the way, ORNL has a low sense of humor about such things)

That said...I know the pedegree of Cascade when it did Microsoft titles...and what you guys have done in the past. I know what you are capable of and am glad to support your work. That said I can only hope this is released due to needing some cash flow, and that you will be updating this title quite a bit. Some things that need fixing:

As previously mentioned the stuck pivot point of view is a hang up the AD keys are needed, When I swim I am not stuck on a pivot i can go side to side....(slower) and with some arm ainimations in first person that would be even better.

Lighting and graphics ....this does not remotely reflect the sort of lighting I would expect from a modern underwater sim.....the shimmer and ray effects could be done....it makes the world seem very 90's console....textures and graphics in general even on high in this game really is lacking in detail, compare to say the current Spear fihing game.....Depth Hunter