Sign in to follow this  
duke_sc

Glasgow (egpf) far too quiet

Hi,

I've installed WOAI along with about a dozen airlines that it says use Glasgow International.  However, compared to the traffic at the real egpf, FSX egpf is really quiet, with hardly any traffic coming or going.  Is there a 'simple' way to increase the woai traffic?  Also there appears to be no ga traffic at all now.  Before installing woai I had a busy airport, not any more :(  

Please bear in mind I'm a relative beginner at this stuff.

Thanks

Bob

Did you convert your woai .bgl files from fs9 standard to FSX?

They're fs9 by default and FSX will only load one fs9 traffic file and nothing else.

There's a handy little programme called AI Flight Support which will search out fs9 traffic files and convert them to FSX. Just make sure and remove the fs9 version before loading the sim...

Sent from my HTC One X+ using Tapatalk

Did you convert your woai .bgl files from fs9 standard to FSX?

They're fs9 by default and FSX will only load one fs9 traffic file and nothing else.

There's a handy little programme called AI Flight Support which will search out fs9 traffic files and convert them to FSX. Just make sure and remove the fs9 version before loading the sim...

Hi there,

Thanks for the reply.  First, I will say that I haven't got fs9 installed.  Second, when I was using the woai installer I selected FSX from the drop down concerning which of the two I was producing files for.  Now if I still need to do some converting after that I wasn't aware from the notes with woai. 

I do have a few planes of each airline showing up at egpf, it's just that I thought there would be a lot more toing and froing - as was the case with FSX's bog standard airlines before installing WOAI.  I will look out the program you mentioned and run it over the files I have.

Thanks again for taking the time to reply.

Cheers,

Bob

Hi there,