Sign in to follow this  
Poncho

Opinions on these strore bought gaming rigs, please.

It's time for me to replace my desktop home computer. My biggest concern is I also use it for FSX, so I know it's going to cost me. My employer has a plan in which help to cover some of the costs of a new computer. The catches are I need to buy a pre-bult machine (can't build my own) and it needs to be local as opposed to over the Internet. For example I'm in canada so I can't buy one of those Hell Fire gaming rigs out of the USA. 

I am posting a link to the local Staples store and it compares 3 gaming units that I am considering. I am so out of touch with what is current/good/bad I am lost. Also I am not good with computers so I don't want to be making mods or tweaking too much. I hoping to get the best plug and play system I can get for under $2,000. Their website show about a dozen different gaming rigs which I just don't know much about, but I picked out 3 here. Two are just under my budget and 1 is quite a bit cheaper. Can anybody comment on them for me? Should I avoid any or all of these? Any opinions are welcome. Thanks for your time. 

http://www.staples.ca/gaming+computer/directory_gaming+computer_20051_1_20001?rpp=24&pn=1&vt=listView&sr=true#compareList=['825791-s0759383','2058023-m000514171','2058027-m000514175']&viewDetails='compareView'

Oh shoot , looks like the comparison page will not work. OK we will try this. Here should be the specs on the two more expensive units.

PRODUCT DETAILS CyberPowerPC Gamer Supreme Desktop - Powerful Processor

Perfect for the gaming enthusiast, the CyberPowerPC gamer supreme desktop features a 3.5 GHz i7-4770K Haswell processor from Intel and 16 GB of DDR SDRAM memory for maximum power. This machine has the speed to handle even the most demanding games, so you can turn your desktop into a one-stop entertainment center.

• 3.5GHz Intel Core i7-4770K Haswell Processor
  • 16GB DDR3 SDRAM
  • 2 TB SATA III HDD (7200 rpm) and 120 GB SSD