Sign in to follow this  
Max Sliders

How to save PMDG undocked panel state

20160207_093250.jpg?dl=0Hi all, I'm a newbie so apologies if I'm asking this question in the wrong place!  Although I've 'played around' with FS2000 up to the current version of P3D v3.1, I've not taken it that seriously until fairly recently (now hooked!) and so I'm in a fairly sharp learning curve and this seems to be the place to be!  One thing I've found really irritating and have been unable to find a solution to, is that of saving undocked panels. I have three screens for 'through the window' views and two below for instrument panels.  Each time I load my PMDG777 (or 737), I have to go through the process of undocking each panel and positioning as required.  Surely there's an easier way?  Any assistance appreciated!

Awhile back FSUIPC once had a capability to do that. Don't know whether that is still available.

You can create your own 2D panel in panel.cfg. This way you can show/hide the panel by pressing Shift + 1, Shift +2, etc. I've only tried that before with the Aerosoft Airbus, but I believe it's possible for the PMDG as well.

If you need I can try to create one for the NGX.

Thanks guys!  A couple of possible solutions to try.  I seem to recall reading somewhere that the GoFlight MCP (which I use) doesn't much like FSUIPC running at the same time, but I can try it.  Many thanks both!

You can create your own 2D panel in panel.cfg. This way you can show/hide the panel by pressing Shift + 1, Shift +2, etc. I've only tried that before with the Aerosoft Airbus, but I believe it's possible for the PMDG as well.

If you need I can try to create one for the NGX.

Just a quick question Jetstrem; is there a link that you're aware of where I can get some help configuring a 2D panel in panel.cfg?

Just a quick question Jetstrem; is there a link that you're aware of where I can get some help configuring a 2D panel in panel.cfg?