Sign in to follow this  
Gaz

Some basic camera support

Hi

I'm sorry if this sounds a little odd, but I'm having trouble setting Chaseplane up. It simply doesn't work on my setup. 

Firstly, I've setup some views in my cockpit, and they work the way I want them to, but as a beginner, I haven't set keyboard or joystick assignments up yet, which means I have to go into Chaseplane and select the view I want to see. When I originally set this up, it worked fine, but then it seemed to crash - and stopped working. I therefore had to kill the program (since it wouldn't respond). I have reloaded P3D and Chaseplane, but now I'm in a state where I can't look around at all - Chaseplane looks like it's trying to start in the background, but I can't bring the main screen up.  That means I'm completely shafted, because I can't now use my P3D. If anyone can tell me how to get it working again, I would appreciate it.

Second problem is down to training.  If you look on the Outside view, it takes me to a view on the outside of the aircraft. It's not what I used to use because the camera stays in one place in this case - you can't move it to the front of the plane for example, in order to set up the shot there.  This is a similar problem in other areas.  How, for example, do I my my captain to the middle of the cockpit to take a shot from there.  I'm unaware of any ability to simple move a camera anywhere except point my head left/right, ect...

Any help getting it working again and moving around so I can set the shots up would be great.

Thanks, Gaz

Edited by Gary McCluskey

How does Moses make his coffee? Hebrews it.  

I took the shell off my racing snail, thinking it would make him run faster. If anything, that made him more sluggish.

Gaz on Facebook

Try this: 

Dave Hodges

System Specs:  I9-13900KF, NVIDIA 4070TI, Quest 3, Multiple Displays, Lots of TERRIFIC friends, 3 cats, and a wonderfully stubborn wife.

9 minutes ago, DaveCT2003 said:

Try this

Hi mate, how are you?