I'm a bit of a unique use case with monitors as I am a photographer in addition to being interested in flight swimming. I decided that the BenQ SW271 meets my needs as far as resolution and color accuracy; however, I do not know how well it will work for Flight Simulator and X-Plane. I attached the monitor's specifications below and plan to use a 2080Ti to drive it. Will this work well without significant tearing and other motion-related issues when simming? Are there any options that would work significantly better given my use case?

Size – 27″
Aspect Ratio – 16:9
Resolution – 3840 x 2160
Brightness – 350 cd/m²
Contrast Ratio – 1000:1
Panel Type – In-Plane Switching (IPS)
Refresh Rate – 60 Hz
Response Time – 5ms
Color Gamut – 100% Rec. 709 / sRGB | 99% Adobe RGB | 93% DCI-P3

Thank you for your input.

I don't have that model but I do have the PD3200U - the UHD 32" also suitable for photographers. That monitor will be absolutely fine. You'll probably have a 30Hz option which makes flight sim very smooth indeed. The IPS display is the highest quality.

Given you have a 2080Ti have you considered the larger UHD display? The card is capable of running 3840*2160 with ease.

Ray (Cheshire, England).
System: P3D v5.3HF2, Intel i9-13900K, MSI 4090 GAMING X TRIO 24G, Crucial T700 4Tb M.2 SSD, Asus ROG Maximus Z790 Hero, 32Gb Corsair Vengeance DDR5 6000Mhz RAM, Win 11 Pro 64-bit, BenQ PD3200U 32” UHD monitor, Fulcrum One yoke.
Cheadle Hulme Weather

Thank you for your input on panel quality. My understanding is that a larger panel at 3840 x 2160 would put the same load on the card. Is that not the case? Are you talking about something like a really wide 1440 panel?

Thanks again!