Sign in to follow this  
Thomasso

PMDG 737 NGXu APU ON > START > ON

Hello,

I am completely new to this so maybe it's a silly question...

I have the Honeycomb yoke and I'd like to use the Avionics Bus 1 button for APU control.

• Bottom position: APU will turn off
  • Top position: APU will go to ON position, then to START position and then return to ON position

Any ideas how to achieve this behavior in LINDA?

Thank you 🙂

Tomáš Pokorný

sign.php?call=160   signature-dark.png

SYSTEM -> CPU: Intel Core i7-8700K @ 5.0 GHz | GPU: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Ti @ 2027 MHz | RAM: 2x8 GB G.Skill Trident RGB 3200 MHz | MOBO: AsRock Z370 Extreme 4 | SSD: Kingston 256 GB, Samsung 860 EVO 1 TB | HDD: Western Digital 1 TB | CPU COOLER: Corsair H115i | CASE: Corsair Obsidian Series 750D | PSU: Seasonic Focus Gold 750W 

EQUIPMENT -> YOKE: Saitek Pro Flight Yoke System + Throttle Quadrant, Saitek X52 | RUDDER PEDALS: Saitek Pedals | CAMERA: TrackIR 5

Welcome to LINDA. To achieve what you want you need to combine the APU On and Start function in a new function. This should be placed in the aircraft’s user.lua file (in /linda/aircrafts/{your aircraft}/).

for example 

function APU_on_start()

APU_on()

sleep(50)

APU_start()

sleep(200)

APU_on()

end

You will need to look at the aircraft’s module function list to find the correct on/start functionS.

Andrew Gransden

Scotland, UK

LINDA Support/Developer - VATSIM and BAVirtual - Airbus Flyer

i7 1TB SSD GTX980 - FSX/P3D - Aerosoft Airbus A318/A319/A320/A321 - FS2Crew

18 minutes ago, ScotFlieger said:

Welcome to LINDA. To achieve what you want you need to combine the APU On and Start function in a new function. This should be placed in the aircraft’s user.lua file (in /linda/aircrafts/{your aircraft}/).

for example 

function APU_on_start()

APU_on()

sleep(50)

APU_start()

sleep(200)

APU_on()

end

You will need to look at the aircraft’s module function list to find the correct on/start functionS.