Sign in to follow this  
mpo910

An open letter with my concerns about Aerosoft and apology

My post on Aerosoft Forum section general discussion which has to be approved by a moderator over there and therefore may not be visible to you all for an amount of time or even, in case of an reject, at all. 

Dear Mister Kok!

First of all I would like to introduce myself.

My name is Marcus Pohlmann. In private I am a "hardcore-simmer" and in Business I am a Business Analyst. Currently at a smaller German Bank, but I also worked for big companies like ABN AMRO, FERCHAU Engineering and so far, and so on.

I did spend round about TEUR 10 to TEUR 12 in 2 years only at a PC and some software, pure for flight simulation. I started round about 2 years ago. This "thing" got me caught at day one. Especially as VR came in, I was sold and very interested in how this simulation-world got as real as it gets. I bought FSX years ago...but it got shelved due the lack of Microsoft support. 3 years ago, I bought X-Plane first. I got curious and bought LM P3Dv4 and after that v5.

My last platform purchase was MSFS. I became a BETA tester and surely, as we all assume, this is a "game" changer. No question about this.

But for me P3D will be my main platform because it simple fits my requirements the most.

Why do I write you this "open letter"?

First reason, because I am concerned about the sudden and somehow harsh shift from some 3th party companies regarding the change about supporting diverse platforms like X Plane and LM, shifting to a newcomer called MSFS from ASOBO Studios and Microsoft.

Second reason, because we, Aerosoft and me personally, did obviously "ran" into a communicative issue which was not my intention at all. But it happened and I would like to apology if that was due negative communication here at Aerosofts support, written from me. Aerosoft`s employees got me "caught on a bad foot".