Sign in to follow this  
HUSSAR

lost airport buildings

Guest johncoz

hi just new to FSX after years in the wilderness with a mac, had fs9 last month but some loser stole my laptop and the new desk top set comes only with vista P installed so now I have moved into fsx, can anyone steer me to solutions posted earlier on the following problems.problem #1, after a clean install, everything working okay, fly jets and ga but everything was humming along as expected from a very basic learner, then the next day installed the sp1 update and WOW! lost all the airport buildings, still have the usual city buildings but now NO airport terminals, hangers etc, anyone got any ideas, no extra loads installed still in basic clean install mode, Problem 2: the sound disappears occasionally usually when exiting to the free flight mode.problem 3: where do i go to find what are the correct settings to set the realism and scenary sliders too,many thanks for bearing with me, I told you I am a beginner to both FSX and PC'sjohnc