Sign in to follow this  
Guest eberts

autoland xml

Hi there,currently I'm trying to make a (simple) autoland gauge in xml.Unfortunately I am not an expert in xml programming but I found some stuff that might do the job.So far I understood most of the code and edited a bit. I tested the gauge with a 737-800, the plane seems to come down to minimum altitude and flares smoothly but some commands (the important part)don't do anything (e.g.it doesn't turn off the autothrottle and not throttle_cut).What I don't really understand are the numbers in front of the k_commands (0 or 1) - tried them both. It doesn't work...Thanx for any helpHere's a part of the code:(the real parameters have to be tested later)//--TURN ON AUTOLAND VARIABLE WHEN AUTOPILOT AND APR HOLD ON ---------------------- (A:AUTOPILOT MASTER, bool) (A:APPROACH HOLD, bool) && if{ 1 (>L:AP AUTOLAND, number) }//--TURN OFF AUTOLAND VARIABLE WHEN AUTOPILOT OR APR HOLD OFF ---------------------- (A:AUTOPILOT MASTER, bool) ! d (A:APPROACH HOLD, bool) ! r || if{ 0 (>L:AP AUTOLAND, number) }//--AUTO LAND ----------------------(L:AP AUTOLAND, number) 1 == if{ (A:RADIO HEIGHT, feet) 150 == if{ (A:AUTOPILOT ALTITUDE LOCK VAR, feet) 100 > if{ 0 (>K:AP_ALT_VAR_SET_ENGLISH) } } }(L:AP AUTOLAND, number) 1 == if{ (A:RADIO HEIGHT, feet) 130 == if{ (>K:AP_APR_HOLD) } }(L:AP AUTOLAND, number) 1 == if{ (A:RADIO HEIGHT, feet) 115 == if{ (>K:AP_ALT_HOLD) } }(L:AP AUTOLAND, number) 1 == if{ (A:RADIO HEIGHT, feet) 100 == if{ (A:AUTOPILOT VERTICAL HOLD VAR, feet per minute) -500 < if{ -500 (>K:AP_VS_VAR_SET_ENGLISH) } } }(L:AP AUTOLAND, number) 1 == if{ (A:RADIO HEIGHT, feet) 70 == if{ (A:AUTOPILOT AIRSPEED HOLD, bool) if{ (>K:AP_PANEL_SPEED_OFF) 0 (>K:THROTTLE_CUT) (A:AUTOPILOT AIRSPEED HOLD, bool) 1 == if{ 0 (>K:AUTO_THROTTLE_ARM) } } }(L:AP AUTOLAND, number) 1 == if{ (A:RADIO HEIGHT, feet) 50 == if{ 0 (>K:SPOILERS_ARM_ON) (>K:AP_PANEL_HEADING_HOLD) } }(L:AP AUTOLAND, number) 1 == if{ (A:RADIO HEIGHT, feet) 35 == if{ (A:AUTOPILOT