Sign in to follow this  
rcbarend

gauge/program to write NAV and ADF freqs to FS

Hello everyone,Not sure whether this is the correct section (and please excuse me if it isn't), but I think it contains the right people.OK, I'm a scenery designer by "trade" and have been working on animated ground scenery, including gates and service trucks etc. I am using the NAV2 freq, ADF freq and Transponder code to control my animations. Eg, the ADF frequency controls the rotation of the gate, with a low freq being 0* rotation and a higher freq being say 30* rotation. (can't remember the exact values off the top of my head)The result is that by tuning the NAV2, ADF and setting the transponder code to certain values, I can position the gate exactly to where I want it to be, regardless of the aircraft.My curiosity is this: would it be possible to write a gauge (or preferably a program) that would change the frequencies that my animations are using (at a constant rate) according to a list of pre-sets? For example, say if I have a 737 parked at a gate, the frequencies needed to position the gate outside the door are 113.5 (nav2), 265.0 (adf) and 1270 (transponder). The gauge/program would have a list of the 3 values for different aircraft types that could be selected by the user, thus animating the gate or service trucks. This list of pre-sets could be stored in an .ini or a .cfg file which the gauge/program would use. In the gauge/program, the user would select their aircraft type from a menu, and the freqs would be tuned for them.Obviously I know that I can change the frequencies using the radios, but what I would like is for that to be done automatically and at a constant rate, without the user having to change the freqs manually.Unfortunately, I have no programming knowledge at all, and would therefore be very grateful if someone found the time to make such a utility (ofcourse, if it is simple to do) or at least advise me on my plan.Thank you and kind regards,Sergs