Sign in to follow this  
arno

getting started with scenery design

Guest evenparr

I am new to AVSIM and looking for some guidance in begining some airport scenery design for FS2004. I would like to at least be able to add jetways, buildings, and some ground vehicles to some of the default airports that do not have them that I fly out of such as Cincinnati (CVG) Dayton (DAY), Raleigh (RDU), and Louisville (SDF). I've been looking around at some of the available software such as Airport for Windows and Flight Simulator Scenery Creator. From what I read I'm not sure if these will even work for FS 2004, and if they do, I can't seem to figure out how they do. I guess I'm just looking for some guidance as to where to start...I'm not looking to recreate an entire airport or do anything like a Fly Tampa project, I just want to make a few of the airports look more realistic. Any information would be greatly appreciated.Thanks,Matt