Sign in to follow this  
scott967

Waypoint/Approach help

Well, after skulking around this forum for quite sometime, I decided to take a crack at adding waypoints/approaches to a couple of airports I frequent that have no IFR approaches. I have some experience with panel mods and AFCAD, but no other design.After downloading recommended software, reading the manuals, and cracking a few AP******.BGL's to see how they were written, I think I have a handle on the basics. But a couple of questions:1. Any idea why BGLanalyze is unable to write a complete XML? It decompiles, but before the end of the XML is reached, I read an error writing the page. BGLXML 1.8 works fine.2. Comment, it's too bad the genius Lee Swordy can't find some way to include waypoint/approaches into AFCAD and make it GUI.3. As much as I want to try writing my own, I have no intention of dropping $250 to find out what the following leg types are. Anyone able to help me here?AF, CA, CD, CF, CI, CR, DF, FA, FC, FD, FM, HA, HF, HM, IF, PI, RF, TF, VA, VD, VI, VM, VR

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!