Sign in to follow this  
Guest RipPipPip

Simviation mesh files

Hey all!I'm rather new in the mesh forum....I've seen nevertheless the importance of mesh files in flight simulator, but I'm somewhat confused with various specs of mesh files: what are the main specs that I should take care of when looking for good mesh files?I've visited the Simviation site and found some mesh files for almost the whole world on http://www.simviation.com/fsdterrainsrtm.htm ...I tried the one that covers Belgium and found no inconveniences nor errors...My question is now: why should I go elswhere and search for mesh if here the files for almost the whole "flown" territory are available? Or is the quality of these files not the best?GreetzJive1