Sign in to follow this  

Couple of questions from a FU3 Newbie

I Have been flying FU2 for a couple of years. I bought FU3 last week. Amazing!!!Got some problems, though. Please can anyone give me some info...1. Sometimes FU3 does not respond to the yoke for a couple of seconds. Pain in the ##### during landing. How to repair?2. Shift-T (teleport to tower) does not work. Manual says it does. Who is wrong? Shift-O, Shift-I work fine.3. I downloaded the famous 2.0 patch. However, during running the patch it quits patching FLED.EXE with the message: 'Old file not found. However, a file of the same name was found. No update done since file contents do no match'. It reports version 1.0 was found and it is patching to 2.0. What am I doing wrong?HENNIE:Especially for Hennie (your e-mail address mwhvr@iafrica.com does not seem to work):I downloaded some of your FU3 models from http://www.fsfreeware.com. Compliments!! I've got a few questions about your Windhawk version. 4. Is your Windhawk based on FU2 Baron? The FU3 Windhawk definitely flies different than the FU2 baron. Your Windhawk seems to be flying more like the FU2 Baron. I definitely like your version!5. Autopilot's NAV button does not work (It does not on the Renegade either). Do you have a solution for this?6. There is a NAV1/NAV2 switch. This does not seem to have any effect. Should there be 2 VOR freq's?7. What software did you use for your models? CockpitDesigner from Gideon ...?8. Is there any way to modify properties of the aircraft (engine power, weight, aerodynamics, etc)?9. Is there a way to import FU2 aircrafts in FU3. Copying the files does not work (I would not expect this would work, but it was worth trying ;-)BTW, Great forum!Jorgen