BH9244

Members
  • Content Count

    9
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male

Flight Sim Profile

  • Commercial Member
    No
  • Online Flight Organization Membership
    VATSIM
  • Virtual Airlines
    Yes
  1. BH9244

    PC Aviator no correspondence re order

    I'm in NYC Suburbs so should be same time zone as South Carolina where they operate as I understand it..
  2. BH9244

    PC Aviator no correspondence re order

    Maybe so, there is a failure to honor an advertised price component to it though. I don't have any expectation that BBB is going to make anyone do anything but if they are unresponsive to them as they are to me and others then at least that poor business practice is noted for other to consider when making purchase decisions. I'd hate to think what would happen if I had made a purchase an incorrect item was shipped etc...
  3. BH9244

    PC Aviator no correspondence re order

    Sort of, I'm complaining they didn't offer titles at their advertised sale price but more that you cannot seem to get them to respond to email correspondence nor get anyone to answer the phone, but no I suffered no financial loss but certainly had they shipped a incorrect title makes me wonder how things would turn out..
  4. BH9244

    PC Aviator no correspondence re order

    Update 6/10/14 Still Zero Response from PC Aviator, submitted a complaint with the South Carolina Better Business Bureau.
  5. BH9244

    PC Aviator no correspondence re order

    Although this thread is a couple years old I have a current issue that seems to suggest the difficulty in getting a response from PCAviator Customer service continues. I have purchased numerous add-ons from them over the past few years with zero problems. However recently they were offering a 50% discount on Mega Scenery titles over Memorial Day Weekend, according to the email the sale was to end at 9AM on Tues May27th, I went on the site to place my order at approx. 7am that day and the pricing had reverted back to non-discounted. I have sent them 3 emails regarding this to which I have received no reply and despite numerous attempts on their 800 number no matter how long you wait no one picks up. I tried again today and was given a voice prompt that my calls was outside of their normal business hours which my call was placed well within, when I attempted to leave a voice mail the box was full. I'm wondering if others have experienced similar recent problems with PC Aviator.. Although this thread is a couple years old I have a current issue that seems to suggest the difficulty in getting a response from PCAviator Customer service continues. I have purchased numerous add-ons from them over the past few years with zero problems. However recently they were offering a 50% discount on Mega Scenery titles over Memorial Day Weekend, according to the email the sale was to end at 9AM on Tues May27th, I went on the site to place my order at approx. 7am that day and the pricing had reverted back to non-discounted. I have sent them 3 emails regarding this to which I have received no reply and despite numerous attempts on their 800 number no matter how long you wait no one picks up. I tried again today and was given a voice prompt that my calls was outside of their normal business hours which my call was placed well within, when I attempted to leave a voice mail the box was full. I'm wondering if others have experienced similar recent problems with PC Aviator..
  6. Installed FSX SP2 and now works.
  7. BH9244

    Q400 Control Panel App Error

    SOLVED ..Apparently after my last reinstall of FSX I didn't install SP2 doing so resolved this. Thanks for your feedback..
  8. Greetings, Just received and installed my Q400, was unable to install via the autorun as for unknown reasons when I clicked on the "Install" prompt a copy and print routine from my scanner and printer started up. So simply went directly to setup and all appeared to complete normally, however when I subsequently try and run the Control panel app I get the following error message. F:\FSX\SimObjects\Airplanes\mjc8q400\cpan\mjc8cpan.exe The application has failed to start because its side-by-side configuration is incorrect. Please see the application event log for more detail. I looked at the event log and think I see the instance but don't really understand the text, it makes some reference to not finding a "token" which looks like it may id the MS FSX version number ?. Any help appreciated.. Thanks
  9. Hi All, Purchased the JS41 several years ago but never had time to tinker with it, I have been trying to go through the bundled tutorial and don't seem to be able to activate the ground power cart, when I open ramp manager the cart is displayed in red from what the documentation says clicking on the cart should activate it but this does not seem to occur. Most likely I have missed something obvious but if someone can point me in the right direction I'd be appreciative. Thanks.. William Heaney.