Sign in to follow this  
Guest blevenzon

PMDG 737NG FMC Help

Guest blevenzon

Hello everyone, Im fairly new to the PMDG simulations, bought the 737-600 and fs2crew for it, about 2 months ago, after about a month I bought the 800/900 add-ons, I was blown away ofcourse, but my problem is, I can program FMC for the most part no problems, I put in all the legs and everything else, I fly the route no problem, how do I /or is there a way to program the desent into the FMC, right now I calculate and desent manually.Thank you all for your help.

Guest airbus2

Hey,Your descent should be set up automatically. Once you set up the FMC go to plan mode on the navigation display and using the legs page of the fmc press 6R LSK it should say "step". This will cycle through the waypoints and on the navigation display you will see your route progress. Somewhere near the end of your route there will be a mark saying T/D (Top of Descent) so long as you have a lower altitude set in the MCP and are in VNAV the plane will automatically start its descent at this point.ope this helps you,Dave

Guest blevenzon

Aaaahhhh, well thats my problem, my MCP of course is left on the cruising alt, So let me get this straight when Im comming up towards the end of my flight, before the T/D I should lower my MCP alt to an alt that is lower on the FMC alt for that last leg. Thank you so much Dave.

. . . or on the DESC page you can LSK DESC NOW if you are before the TOD and ATC commands it. The aircraft will start descending to the ALT limit you have selected on the MCP.