Sign in to follow this  
fbsammy

Level-D SDK and simconnect: Howto? (newbie)

Hi all,I am very new to Simconnect. Also not the best programmer. I can manage with Delphi but seeing simconnect made me download Visual C++ Express Edition. It's not easy and I find it hard to get on track.What I want to do is eventually use simconnect with the Level-D 767. (It ships with an SDK kit) Why? I like to make a procedure trainer with C++ that connects to FSX - LevelD and tracks status / progress/ swithes etc. I just don

Help AVSIM continue to serve you!
Please donate today!

I re-read my post and concluded I didn't ask the right questions.I have tried succesfully the (excellent!) tutorials from notasenator with C# (is part 5 still coming?). I like C# as it is far more easy than C++. What I really want is to be able to connect to the level-d 767. They provide a sdk, but it is for C++ not for C#. Thats why I downloaded C++. But, I concluded C++ is not the tool for me. Better stick with C#.Question is: Can I still connect to level-d with C#, or do I really have to use C++? And, Has somone translated the sdk-examples of FSX to C#? I searched a lot on the internet, but can't find anything useful.