Sign in to follow this  
craig_read

PMDG 747X Paint Lighting Effects

Hi all,I have been doing some research on this topic and I believe it has something to do with alpha channels!? But I am not sure.. Basically I have a repaint of an aircraft all done. It loads in FSX with no trouble and the aircraft looks great, so long as it's landing lights or logo lights are not on, I have some great shots of it at the gates etc.. Basically the logo light just uniformly makes the entire tail lighter, and it just looks like the tail is painted in brilliant white while the rest isn't, and same with the landing lights for the front portion of the fuselage... it does not look realistic at all. I am wondering what I need to do to my repaint in order to get these lighting effects to show up properly.. The aircraft I am repainting is the PMDG 747X passenger.. Could anyone explain to a complete newbie at this what I am doing wrong.ThanksCraig

Craig Read, EGLL

Hi all,I have been doing some research on this topic and I believe it has something to do with alpha channels!? But I am not sure.. Basically I have a repaint of an aircraft all done. It loads in FSX with no trouble and the aircraft looks great, so long as it's landing lights or logo lights are not on, I have some great shots of it at the gates etc.. Basically the logo light just uniformly makes the entire tail lighter, and it just looks like the tail is painted in brilliant white while the rest isn't, and same with the landing lights for the front portion of the fuselage... it does not look realistic at all. I am wondering what I need to do to my repaint in order to get these lighting effects to show up properly.. The aircraft I am repainting is the PMDG 747X passenger.. Could anyone explain to a complete newbie at this what I am doing wrong.ThanksCraig
Just scrub this post please I figured it out now!

Craig Read, EGLL

Just scrub this post please I figured it out now!